New Post Formats – “Brain Excerpts”

I’ve decided to add a new format to some of my blog posts.

As some of us do, I think quite a lot during my day. I have an internal dialogue of sorts where I talk to myself, narrate stuff, make fun of people, of things, ask random questions, re-watch the bits of TV in my head which I’ve committed to memory, find anagrams of words etc.

The idea  of these blog posts is pretty simple. I will simply pick an event that happened during any day and write down the relevant thoughts and whatever else happened in my head (I have a database/filing system memory-wise so finding the right thoughts associated with a certain event will not be difficult). I’m adding a short narration with each thought so you know what happened between thought intervals and aren’t left scratching your heads and wondering how I got from eating food to walking to the supermarket etc.

The format will be as follows:

Narrative – written in the normal font

Brain – italicized to show that this is a thought

These will be posted in the form of  “Brain Excerpts” and hopefully, they’ll be interesting to read. The first one will be a little snippet of my recent Orientation/Welcome Day experience and will be posted soon.

Please leave a comment telling me what you honestly think of it so I know whether I should post more or not (I plan on posting more regardless but I thought it’d be nice to ask anyway 🙂 ). Seriously though, please leave a comment.

 

Thanks,

Zaeem Siddiqui

3 thoughts on “New Post Formats – “Brain Excerpts”

  1. Hutch says:

    Useful information. Fortunate me I found your site unintentionally, and I’m shocked why this accident did not came about earlier! I bookmarked it.

  2. Maryann Murphy says:

    After study a few of the blog posts on your website now, and I truly like your way of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark website list and will be checking back soon.

  3. I actually liked this article. I believe your material is truly good. 🙂 But I realized that the article headline a little mundane! I think you really are able to improve on the title by referencing how the top blog writers do this. This is actually a shame that you do not obtain enough visibility merely because of your article headlines. Also, why is there lots of spammers over here?

Leave a Reply

